2018 FGKS Scholarship Recipients

Leadership Scholarships Awarded

The law firm of Faulkner, Garmhausen, Keister & Shenk has announced the 2018 awarding of Leadership Scholarships to five high school graduates:  Dylan Smith (Sidney High School), who will attend The Ohio State University;  Melanie Brunner (Lehman Catholic High School), who will attend Indiana University;  Paige Thobe (Minster High School), who will attend The Ohio State University;  Danielle Poeppelman (Ft. Loramie High School), who will attend The University of Toledo;  and Chloe Koon (Piqua High School), who will attend Bowling Green State University.  Each of these graduating high school students received a cash award of $1,000 for attendance at the designated college or university.

The award recipients were selected by an independent source on the basis of superior academic performance and demonstrated leadership ability through significant involvement in school or community activities.

Faulkner, Garmhausen, Keister & Shenk is located in Sidney, Ohio, with a branch office in Fort Loramie.  The firm is a full-service law firm with an emphasis on corporate and commercial law, mergers and acquisitions, real estate and development, employment law, banking, taxation, estate planning and probate, business litigation, creditors’ rights, and general civil trial practice.  Attorneys associated with the firm are Harry N. Faulkner, John M. Garmhausen, Ralph F. Keister, James R. Shenk, James L. Thieman, Michael A. Staudt, Thomas J. Potts, Daniel A. Bensman, Bryan A. Niemeyer, John M. Deeds, Joshua A. Koltak, Philip M. Borger, Craig T. Albers, and Cameron C. Downer.


This post was written by .

Published .

Posted in: FGKS News & Information

Comments are closed.